Harton Trig Point & Walk

Grid reference : SE 69972 62111
Type :  Pillar
Condition :
Flush Bracket : S2599
County : North Yorkshire
Nearest town : MALTON
yesterday i decided to combine my walk 100 miles challenge with some trig point bagging, about time right? So I parked outside the village and walked in to Harton past the water tower upto the trig point. Unfortunately the pillar was in a field closed off with a gate and with a lot of mud, so I took a picture from a distance from the next field. THen I continued down the the A64 before heading back to the car.
untitled

 

I took a few photos on my way round, obviously no GPS this time as wasn’t at the actual trig

 

 

2000 mile challenge running totals:

Walking: 103.5 miles

Running: 62 miles

 

Sponcer me – https://t.co/xYFlj2UK41

 

 

Leave a Reply

